Playstation 4 X-Box One News

Resident Evil 7: Gold Edition Announced. Details

Resident Evil 7 is getting repacked as Resident Evil 7: Gold Edition for Playstation 4, X-Box One and PC.

What? You didn’t play Resident Evil 7 yet?!

According to a post on Capcom’s site:

Resident Evil 7 biohazard gameboth previously released “Banned Footage” add-on content packs, plus the third add-on pack, “End of Zoe.” All three add-on packs are also available to purchase separately for owners of the standard game. In addition, owners of any version of Resident Evil 7 biohazard can download the free “Not a Hero” DLC content. Resident Evil 7 biohazard Gold Edition, “End of Zoe,” and “Not a Hero” will all be available on December 12th.

If you somehow missed the original release of Resident Evil 7, and also love getting the !@#$ scared out of you – this is the perfect package for you! See the trailer for “End of Zoe” below:


PC News Playstation 4 News X-Box One News

Resident Evil 7 Banned Footage DLC Available Today on PS4

Capcom has announced that the two Banned Footage DLC add-ons for Resident Evil 7 will be coming first to PlayStation 4. Each pack includes two banned footage scenarios and an extra mode.

Banned Footage Vol. 1 is available today for PlayStation 4 players. The content will cost $9.99 and will also be readily available for consumers who have purchased either the Deluxe Edition or Season Pass. This Vol. 1 pack includes “Nightmare,” where Sewer Gators cameraman Clancy must craft weapons and ammo to face off against hordes of enemies to survive until morning. Also included is “Bedroom” where Clancy must figure out how to get out of a locked bedroom in the Baker family’s plantation and make his escape but beware – Marguerite Baker won’t be happy if she knows he’s up and out of bed! Along with both of these scenarios is an infinitely replayable extra game mode called “Ethan Must Die”, which is an extra tough mode that is separate from the events of RE7. (Please note that PSVR is not supported in “Ethan Must Die.”)

Following this, Banned Footage Vol. 2 will be available for PlayStation 4 owners on February 14 for $14.99. In this Vol. 2 pack, the “banned footage” scenarios include “21” and “Daughters.” Players will need to gamble with their own life in a deadly game of “21” with Lucas Baker and then dive deeper into the Baker family’s life before the tragic events of Resident Evil 7  in “Daughters.” An extra gameplay mode titled “Jack’s 55th Birthday” provides a race against the clock as players serve up the Daddy of the family, Jack Baker, with tons of treats for his special celebration. (Please note that PSVR is not supported in “Jack’s 55th Birthday.”)

Banned Footage Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 will be available to purchase for all other platforms on February 21st. Deluxe Edition and Season Pass owners will get the Banned Footage contents as they release per above and an additional story episode with more details to come. Finally, in spring 2017, all players will have access to the free “Not a Hero” content, introducing players to a new separate storyline away from Ethan’s saga in the main game.

Check out the trailer for the Banned Footage DLC below: