PC PC News Playstation 4 Playstation 4 News X-Box One X-Box One News

Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience Released Today

Konami Digital Entertainment B.V. has released METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE DEFINITIVE EXPERIENCE.

The game will release on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Steam. METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE DEFINITIVE EXPERIENCE comprises METAL GEAR SOLID V: GROUND ZEROES , METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN and METAL GEAR ONLINE, and all DLC elements for each product.

METAL GEAR SOLID V: GROUND ZEROES takes place in 1975 and sets in motion a series of events that culminate in the stunning plotlines of METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN . GROUND ZEROES centers on Big Boss – legendary hero and mercenary – as he infiltrates a sprawling secret prison base called ‘Camp Omega’ in Cuba on a rescue mission. He soon finds himself alone behind enemy lines with a truly non-linear mission that showcases key advances to the series made possible by its use of the FOX Engine.

Continuing the story of Big Boss, METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN is the series’ largest and most ambitious edition to date, expanding upon themes and content seen in its predecessor: METAL GEAR SOLID V: GROUND ZEROES. Set within huge open-world environments, METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN is brought to vivid life with realistic weather patterns and day/night cycles. Thus, players can adapt their tactics to match the changing environment, creating an intuitive and non-linear gameplay experience. Similarly, a host of acclaimed METAL GEAR SOLID features return in hugely advanced forms, including expanded CQC (Close-Quarter Combat) skills, vastly improved enemy AI, online elements that complement the single-player campaign, and an all-new version of METAL GEAR ONLINE, a competitive multiplayer mode, included within the main game, that is currently live, online and available for users to play.

METAL GEAR ONLINE is built around a dedicated squad-based competitive multiplayer structure, which has been fully redesigned with the familiar gameplay and aesthetic styling of the acclaimed METAL GEAR SOLID series. The online element introduces Tactical Team Operations and features a ‘class system’ that more uniquely defines the strengths and abilities of player characters on the battlefield. Players can select from 3 distinct classes: Scout, Enforcer and Infiltrator.

Check out the original launch trailer for MGS V below:

Playstation 3 News

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain announced

Today at GDC Konami announced that both the Phantom Pain and Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeros would combine to make up Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain. MGSV will be an open world game, and David Hayter will not be doing the voice of Snake.


In a gameplay demonstration shown at GDC, Snake has awoken from a nine year coma. With help from a fellow patient named Ishamael, they escape from the hospital in an on-rails shooting sequence. It was also stated that after this initial tutorial stage of escapting the hospital, Snake will be able to freely explore the open world of Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain.

Below you can find Konami’s official trailer for the game.