April 24, 2024

Proven Gamer

Home Of The Trophy Whores Podcast

Rainbow Six Siege Update “Operation Red Crow” Launches November 17

Today, Ubisoft announced that Operation Red Crow, the fourth major update for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege will be available on November 17th for Xbox One, Playstation 4 and Windows PC. In line with the studio’s commitment to provide new post-launch content for the game and complete the Year One road map, this content update introduces a free new map and new gameplay features. Once again two new Operators will be available for Season Pass holders on November 17th and for all players on November 24th.

Celebrate Red Crow’s Launch with a Free Weekend
Ubisoft also announced that the Rainbow Six will be available for free from November 10th to 13th, for the first time on PlayStation 4 system, as well as on Windows PC via Uplay and Steam.

In the lead up to the fourth major update, the Rainbow Six community remains strong and continues to increase with more people playing Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege than there were at launch. There is no better time to join the strong community of more than 10 million players and discover Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege firsthand.

The New Skyscraper Map and Two New Japanese S.A.T. Operators
In Operation Red Crow, the Skyscraper map is perched high above the streets of Nagoya, Japan, where Operators have to neutralise an organised crime threat within a Yakuza-filled mansion. Two Japanese Special Assault Team (S.A.T.) Operators, Hibana and Echo, have been enlisted to suppress this menace:

  • Hibana is an expert at gaining entry in high risk areas thanks to her explosive leadership on the field. She is equipped with the SuperNova and Type-89 as primary weapons, allowing for rapid movement and providing precise room-to-room clearings.
  • Echo is a tactical and technology-driven Operator, is also equipped with the SuperNova, along with the MP5 and SD4 as primary weapons, allowing him to proceed rapidly and precisely in Close Quarter Battle contexts.

Season Pass owners will benefit from seven days of exclusive access to these new Operators, while all other players will be able to unlock them with their Renown or R6 Credits after the exclusive period.

Further details on the content of Operation Red Crow will be unveiled during the Rainbow Six Pro League Season 3 Finals livestream, which will include the first live demo of the new DLC.

The Rainbow Six Pro League Season 3 Finals will be held on November 12th and 13th at the ESL Studios in Katowice, Poland where the top Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege players will gather and compete for a $150.000 total prize-pool.

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is currently available worldwide for Microsoft Xbox One, Sony Playstation 4 and Windows PC.
To learn more about Red Crow please visit www.rainbow6.com/redcrow
For more information about the game and news on the upcoming title update, Operation Red Crow, please visit www.rainbow6.com.

Check out the trailer for the new map coming up to “Operation Red Crow” below:

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com