April 17, 2024

Proven Gamer

Home Of The Trophy Whores Podcast

Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Wins Game of the Year

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild has won Game of the Year at The 2017 Game Awards. The game applauded for its new take on open-world gameplay beat out Super Mario Odyssey, Player Unknown’s Battlegrounds, Persona 5, and Horizon: Zero Dawn to win the prize. This is the first time a Nintendo game was won Game of the Year from The Game Awards. Check out the full list of winners that were revealed during the show below(in order of what was shown on stream):

  • Trending Gamer: Dr. DisRespect
  • Best Score/Music: Nier: Automata
  • Best Sports/Racing: Forza Motorsport 7
  • Best VR Game: Resident Evil 7
  • Best Narrative: What Remains of Edith Finch
  • Best Action Game: Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus
  • Best Art Direction: Cuphead
  • Industry Icon: Carol Shaw
  • Best Role-Playing Game: Persona 5
  • Most Anticipated Game: Last of Us Part II
  • Best Handheld Game: Metroid: Samus Returns
  • Best Family Game: Super Mario Odyssey
  • Best Strategy Game: Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle
  • Best Esports Team: Cloud9
  • Best Debut Indie Game: Cuphead
  • Best Esports Game: Overwatch
  • Best Ongoing Game: Overwatch
  • Best Esports Player: Faker (League of Legends)
  • Best Student Game: Level Squared
  • Games for Impact: Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
  • Best Performance: Melina Juergens (Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice)
  • Best Fighting Game: Injustice 2
  • Best Game Direction: Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
  • Best Action-Adventure Game: Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild


WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com